h1

Tagged again, wtf.

March 2, 2009

Once again, your Snark Mavens have been smacked with the tag stick, and this one an RP-one.  (Whee!)  This time it came from guildie Zaltu at One Rogue’s Journey, and Holy Dueg (who insists he punched someone into us…  whatever that’s supposed to mean.  I think he’s been in the thin air of Northrend too long.)  In response, we’ll tag Siha at Banana Shoulders (since she tagged us last time) and Tars at Tanking for Dummies.  (We got tagged by two, we tag two.  Works out nicely, right?)  And, um, anyone else who wants to play along in the ARPEE fun, feel free to be tagged as well. 😉

Jov sez:

What is your name and where did it come from? Joveta Solinaar.  I was named for my great-grandmother, an Arch-Magister who later in life aided the Kirin Tor.  The Solinaar’s have always maintained a presence in Silvermoon City and Eversong, though more recently, a good many spent the majority of their time in Dalaran.

How old are you and what is your birthday? My birthday falls just before Midsummer.  I am 151 years old.

Are you in love and with whom? No, not that it matters in the slightest.  Love, as this question seems to be defining it, is simply the name given to temporary infatuation by the intoxicated and the foolish.  It is entirely separate from the more lasting business arrangement that is marriage and family.

What is your favorite mount and why? My Blue Drake, Thalagos.  He knows why this particular form of revenge amuses me.

Do you have a preferred type of Azerothian meal and where do you get it from? I have always been partial to seafood and have a lingering fondness for fishsticks.  I also enjoy Firecracker Salmon and a fellow Priest’s Fish Feasts are always very good (which shares the added benefit of not requiring me to fish and cook them myself.)

You know those giant mushrooms in Zangermarsh?  What is your theory on how they came to be and why they are so huge? I leave those sorts of pointless speculations to the druids; it’s why they’re crawling all over the place there, after all.

If you saw the Lich King walking toward you, what would you do? I would do what any sane individual would do; remain unnoticed until in a group large enough to destroy him.  Then, I would spit upon his corpse.  The only thing I hate more than the Blue Dragonflight is Arthas and the scourge.

Seri sez:

What is your name and where did it come from? Serianna Dawnstrider. I was named after my father’s sister, who died long before I was born.

How old are you and what is your birthday? A lady never tells. However, I am fairly young by the standards of my people. My birthday is right around the first day of spring.

Are you in love and with whom? Yes, and he knows who he is. If you don’t, well, maybe you need to get to know me a little better before making with the probing questions.

What is your favorite mount and why? Hmm. I’d have to say that my flying carpet is my favorite. It reminds me of better times, when magic was a luxury rather than a necessity and we had plenty to spare for such frivolities.

Do you have a preferred type of Azerothian meal and where do you get it from? Oh my goodness, have you tried Aimee’s red velvet cupcakes? I cannot resist, every time I pass by her cart in Dalaran I have to stop and pick up a few to take home.

You know those giant mushrooms in Zangermarsh?  What is your theory on how they came to be and why they are so huge? I am certainly no expert in alien ecosystems, but I know that mushrooms on Azeroth thrive in dark places littered with refuse. This pretty well sums up my impression of Outland in general.

If you saw the Lich King walking toward you, what would you do? Discreetly call for backup.

2 comments

  1. […] Uncategorized Tagged: You think you know someone… March 4, 2009, 12:01 am Filed under: Roleplaying | Tags: meme, RP, self And then they tag you in the back. […]


  2. […] RP Questions for Mortigen Credit to the blog guys who push the RP envelope in WoW. I’m unashamedly stealing the idea of the post from them. I […]



Comments are closed.

