h1

Jov sez: Self-hate is a bitch

February 16, 2010

I’ve been having a rough time with WoW recently.  Between  computer issues, lack of raid time, and general feelings of frustration and burnout, my output has tanked and my ego has shriveled up to a raisin or prune compared to the massive watermelon it was just a few months ago.

I’ve been working on dragging myself out of my slump.  I have to say, however, that the HoR run that Tars so eloquently rants against was NOT what I needed right before a raiding progression night to get me in the mood to kick ass and take names.

Or, rather, it got me in the mood to kick ass and throw things…  which considering the nearest thing was the computer, was not exactly conducive to raiding later.

And while we ended up having a comparatively clean raid night, it really soured the start of things for me.

I keep  trying to finish this with something that’s NOT sappy and maudlin which I keep failing at.  So it’s a half-post for me.  I suppose it’s better than no post, which this week almost was, but burnout hits in lots of directions.

4 comments

  1. Rough HoR runs can absolutely ruin a good mood – and a night, too! I had a similar experience last night.

    Hope things look up soon! /hug


  2. I completely feel your pain Jov. Sorry, H HoR made me want to quit my priest all together as a fail heals. I now fear the random daily zone in picture with a mantra of “No HoR No HoR No HoR . . . son of a!”

    Jov make a low level priest and heal a starting dungeon. Tell us about how it is vs how it was! Easy and No computer killing issues.

    /hug


  3. I have been really lucky lately and have gotten mostly good HoR runs, but I’ve certainly had my share of bad ones. *hug*


  4. I think this is partly why I always queue for the random as shadow – if it is a total pug – you do not know what you are going to get – how bad the DPS is, how inexperienced the tank. To fail at a heroic? Actually, they do hit quite hard, and they need to be killed fast. And not even the most uber healer can solve that problem. But it does seem like a personal failure, even so.

    It’s not the best frame of mind to be in when you are about to start a night of progression raiding



Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

