h1

Jov sez: Why I’m looking forward to faction-transfers.

July 28, 2009

realmlistWhile I don’t  have as strong a case of alt-itis as Seri, I have been known to…  dabble… in character creation.  Okay, I’m addicted to it, and stubbornly roll healing class after healing class after healing class.  And don’t get me wrong, I don’t play most of the characters I roll.  Nothing against them, but a lot of them were either to take advantage of free realm transfers to clear up space on my home server and they were essentially retired and unplayed anyway, or they’re characters I’ve rolled to play with friends on other servers, who have flaked or had difficult to match schedules or the like.  Some…  I don’t really remember why I rolled, probably to peek around at the RP (since they’re almost always RP realms unless I’m rolling for a friend) and still there because I’m not at character cap.charlist

My home server…  is full.  Specifically, it’s full of horde goodness.  The only lingering traces of Alliance on Scarlet Crusade are my first priest, who I am still admittedly suffering from major sentimental attachment to, and my druid.  My druid is a lv 70 druid, and damnit, I don’t want to level another from scratch.  I played her off and on from about the time I rolled my priest.  An was a paired character, Vie was the character I rolled to see if I could do this game all by myself.  An had strong ties to RP and other members of her guild.  Vie was played as being in-character as needed, but never really strongly caught as a character for me.  An will always be alliance, and may be played eventually, but primarily is used to keep up with my friends on that side of the fence.  Vie…  I miss playing, but I miss the system of support I have hordeside more.  Not to mention, hordeside she’s pretty much guaranteed epic flight, which is SO not happening if she stays alliance.

In short, I want faction transfers to happen NOW, primarily because I really really want to play my druid again.  I miss her.  I miss the boom, I miss the zoomrawr, I miss the tree-dance.  My name is Jov, and I’ve got an alt-problem.Vie

7 comments

  1. I left my druid back on Scryers when I transferred the priest. She’ll probably be the only other character from there that I transfer over to Nesingwary eventually. Druids are just too much fun :)


  2. I adore my druid…she is kinda a second main to me. I even considered switching to mainly playing her at one point. However….I do not think I’d like her nearly as much as a cow. Maybe it is silly of me to say that, but I have twice made Horde druids and neither time have ended up as happy with them. It is probably 1/2 that I do not have friends Horde side, but it is also that they are just not pretty. I like pretty :)


    • I’m pretty much the same way. Just can’t get into playing a Tauren.


  3. Every tauren druid I have ever rolled has had her career ended the first time I have to take the flight path from Moonglade back to TB >.<


    • /signed

      Another reason I don’t want to level one from scratch if I can avoid it, instead transfering an already-70 is such a nice prospect.


  4. Ahh same boat it seems. :( I have a 70 Alliance druid that I would love to play with again! I miss my epic flight and overall shapeshiftyness! :D

    I also could never lvl a horde druid because the cat forms made me sad… but with the forms being updated, it is definitely a character I would faction transfer now ^^


  5. I dont know why, but I didnt realize you are also Scarlet Crusade bloggers….albeit dirty horde 0_0
    Actually maybe I did know and just forgot…..shit I cant remember.



Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

